Do we really loose all XPs as well as challenges count related to a particular course once we reset that course say HTML?
It recently happened to one of our fellow Sololearner.... [Possible Suggestions] - A warning prompt while resetting the coarse - It should be mentioned in FAQs
yes, by reset the particular course will remove all xp and challenge count earn in that course or language
I think you should ask a Mod for better clarification.
no it doesn't remove xp or challenge count for other language or course they remain as it is
Is it possible for Sololearn to reverse this points loss if someone reset a particular course by mistake, e. g. if they email [email protected] about it? Does Sololearn not provide enough warning that a user may lose all points in a course if they reset it?
Thanks✔ for the quick response and clarity for future reference... GAWEN STEASY ~ I believed I was correct but for "gp" to the now and future Sololearn community best to ask a mod ~ Speaking of which why is there no "Ask a Mod" thread ???
Does this also wipe out all xp gained in other languages ~ I think not ~ but let's clarify with the mods and devs ~ GAWEN STEASY please input i recall someone doing this same thing back around when I first started 8 months ago ~
I support "Ask a Mod" thread..
There must b a warning system for sure.. Guys really work hard n devote time to gain those precious XPs... At least system should not wipe out challenges-count and score gained by playing challenges...
If you click on resett, there is a warning which informs you about this topic. Check it out on a new course if you don't trust me. It informs you that your progress on this lesson will be lost and your challenges will disapear too. I still don't get why anyone would do this. If you want to delete your personal informations in this company than wouldn't it be better to delete the account? I am sorry if this producess offtopic in your eyes. Greetings